Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in puplic services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Arts such as music, sculpture, painting and theatre are symbols of the good culture of a particular place. Some people think that investment in arts, such as music and painting, is a waste of money, while others believe that the government should invest this fund in public services instead. In my opinion, I think that the government should invest their fund in both sectors equally and I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many reasons why the authorities should invest their money in arts. First and foremost, arts play a great role in our environment, this is because it is the symbol of a good culture in a particular area. For example, having good arts Institutes and Academies will be more beneficial for individuals who are studying music and design. Therefore, the government should also build new academics and universities for art subjects along with other sectors. Also, every piece of art brings ancient history and related things which have a great impact on the modern world. To illustrate this, the great painting "Monalisa" was painted by Leonardo De Vinci and more and more individuals are interested in painting. Hence, arts bring an ancient culture to our digital era. On the other hand, nowadays, investment in public services such as schools, medical and transportation are much more crucial for the authorities. To illustrate this, investment in medical facilities by improving standard treatments and free medical facilities in hospitals will affect positively people's life. Furthermore, the government should invest more in roads along with transportation services, this is because without that it is not possible for people to survive in this technical world. However, the authorities should invest equally in public services along with arts. To conclude, after considering all, In my opinion, the government should invest equally in both sectors because both sectors are important for humans and bring many benefits to them.