do you think parents should encourage children follow their sport career

Nowadays,kids take up various subjects and are growing up well with it.They no longer take up stem courses like mostly science,arts or commerce for graduating.Different outdoor activities like cricket,football and basket ball are taken up by children as their future career.According to my opinion parents should never force upon their subject preference over thier youngsters.They must always push them to choose their own favourite subject. Various newer diseases are developing within our body at a very early age.Life expectancy have decreased from 80 to 65 years in our generations. As a result,awareness regarding sports and other extra curricular activities must be made mandatory and compulsory by the regulatories worldwide. Taking up games and physical activities including swimming,rowing,weight-lifting and rock-climbing encourages others to take up health activities as a part of their employment.Many sportsperson successful today,have once taken up such activity as a part of their full-time commitment. However,upcoming forms of Health fitnesses and exersices such as zumba, aerobics have become an important form of employment for many dancers.Famous cricketers including Sachin Tendulkar and Sourav Ganguly motivates the younger generation to the tae up sports as a part of their future desperately. Therefore,taking up sports as a profession is highly appreciating these days.If a youth is passionate enough to take it up as an occupation and go along with it for the rest of his life,his guardians must be supportive and encouraging. This security by his closed ones, will help them to chase their dreams. Eventually, they will achieve them easily no matter how hard it is to make it happen.