Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people have become more concerned about the exterior of their houses. Some believe that modern construction of residential buildings should follow the conventional design, whereas others are of the view that one ought to be free to choose the style of a newly constructed home. This essay will discuss both arguments and explain why personal choice matters more in this phenomenon. On the one hand, the same kind of buildings could be the symbol of social equality among different societies. In this way, it would not be possible for someone to judge whether a person is poor or rich by just viewing the house from the outside. In addition, less variation in the price of a residence is another beneficial aspect of building the same structures. It means that the same structure would cost the same for anyone. Thus, it is quite advantageous to follow the same pattern of construction. On the other hand, it is argued that modern apartments have more ventilation compared to traditional buildings. The main reason behind this is that highly qualified architects are usually involved in building new ventures. Another positive aspect is that more creativity can be done in less space which is often perfect for small families. For instance, nuclear families prefer to live in concise newly built apartments. It is, therefore, better to build a house creatively. In conclusion, some opine that all residential look should be same, however, it seems that the best way to make a new house is by putting personal preferences in it according to the personal requirement for better living standards.