Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Tasting a new cuisine or choosing a different destination to visit is significantly pleasant to some individuals, while others think they are more comfortable avoiding new changes. The first category believes that they can have a chance to improve their knowledge about various subjects by taking the adventure, and in contrast, some people think it is safer to keep going with what they get used to it. In this essay, both sides will be discussed and analyzed. On the one hand, curious folks tend to challenge themselves with new experiences. Choosing an unordinary type of meal from the menu, or planning for a novel trip to remote areas, for instance, helps them to improve their knowledge. They already accepted the consequences which might be detrimental in some cases, however, it gives them the opportunity to face a unique experience in their life. As a result, they can have a broader view of their surroundings by taking chances. On the other hand, some others prefer to stay in their comfort zone which gives them a sense of satisfaction and safety. For example, they barely visit unseen places or prefer to avoid restaurants which they are not familiar with. They state that this fact prevents them from being sick of the unhealthy meals, or it is safer to travel to an area that they saw before. Consequently, they are more comfortable keeping their habits and do not stress themselves with new challenges. In conclusion, people can be divided into two major groups, the conservative and the curious ones. Therefore, I believe being conservative cannot add anything more to our knowledge and personality while being curious allows us to develop more helpful skills in addition to experiencing wonderful moments. Tasting new food and visiting places that we normally do not visit allow us to have a better perspective on our lives.