Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view.

Nurturing animals in captives has always been an issue for a lot of people. However, certain groups believe that there are advantages for both the animals and humans provided by it. I personally think that keeping the animals in captivity, in most cases, is helping the animals. It is mostly known that animals in the zoo seem quiet as if they are stressful. Unlike being in the wilderness, where they can explore and enjoy the jungle, in the zoo, they have very limited space to go to and find entertainment for themselves. In most zoos, all of the animals are divided into sectors, isolated from other species, which forces them to live in a homogeneous environment. The lack of variety in the block could lead to boredom, especially if it happens in the long term. Despite the flatness that the animals need to endure, living in captives has a higher life expectancy compared to one who lives in the jungle. The certainty of always getting fed and less hunt or to-be-hunt scenario are the main factors. Scheduled mealtime provided, not only eliminates the possibility of starvation but also removes the duty to find living stocks, thus leaving the possibility of being preyed by others from the higher food chain. In addition, a lot of the endangered species have been rescued and then put into sanctuaries to shelter them from poachers. Having animals in reserves helps a lot of people to see them first-hand in safety, as not everyone is willing to survive the wildlife for the same thing. To conclude, keeping the animals in captivity provides more benefits to their life expectancy, although it could lead to boredom in the long run.