The length of working week does not reflect mordern lifestyle needs. It should be substantially reduced to give people more leisure time and time with their families. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, it is highly recommended that people should work more to get access to the latest living conditions as they need more money to purchase advanced equipment. However, there is a contention that weekly working hours do not reflect the needs of the latest style of living, therefore, it ought to gradually decrease and use that time for enjoyment with family members. I completely agree with the mentioned notion and this essay will discuss the main reasons for this scenario. Firstly, lengthy job hours should be deducted so that every individual would spend more time on their own happiness which would enhance their quality of life. If people would work more, consequently, they would have restricted time for their leisure activities. An employee doing a 9am to 5pm job, for example, has no time left for his own hobbies which would directly lead to a stressful life. It is clear that the less work period a person has, the more time remains for that person to enjoy leisure time. Hence, the working hours should be reduced to allow the masses to spend time on other activities. Secondly, work- life balance is necessary for living a quality life which could be gained by giving equal time to job and family members. This is due to the fact that an individual could not live alone and a harmonious relationship is equally important for a good living hood. For instance, in research conducted by the social public relations community, it is evident that the individuals who work less, spend more time with their first relatives, have harmonious relations compared to those who have more lengthy vocations resulting in bad family bonding. In other words, it is essential to give some time to close relationships which could be only possible if vocational timing would be less. Therefore, to maintain healthy relationships, working periods should be reduced. In conclusion, long job timings must be avoided due to two main reasons: to enjoy life with hobbies which make life easy to live and to develop healthy bonding within the family. In order to maintain these, the working hours should be less.