Public transportation is a great way to travel, particularly within a metropolis. The metro is the most convenient way to get around a city. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to advanced in technology more and more people prefer to tour by metro in the cities area. Public transportation is a great way to travel as the metro is the more convenient way to travel in metropolitan cities. I strongly agree with this statement and I think that it saves people valuable time and also it runs faster along with timely compared to buses or cars. I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons why the metro is the best way to tour a metropolis. First and foremost, it saves people valuable time. To illustrate this, the metro has its own track and lines and for that reason, no traffic issues but we have basically seen traffic heavy on roadways due to ample work opportunities in cities, hence, more and more population and for that reason, traffic occur usually in cities, as a result,it consumes a lot of time of individuals to reach a particular destination. For example, the Delhi metro is the greatest metro in India where a million people per day travel through the metro and save time to reach at a time at their work, which is not possible and convenient to tour by taxi and private vehicles due to traffic congestion. Furthermore, it is also safer and faster compared to buses and taxis. In other words, due to computer software installed in the metro, it goes according to the tracks and lines and for that reason, no chances of accidents, which is one advantage for individuals to travel safely. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by the Indian Roads and Transportations department, it can be seen that the " metro " is the safest transportation service and has fewer chances of accidents. Also, the metro fair price is not expensive and it is a much more convenient way for people to cover certain distances at a minimal price in a big metropolis. To conclude, I strongly agree with this statement because the metro is the faster, safer and more reliable transport to cover a certain distance along with a more convenient way in big cities.