Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Numerous changes in society have been brought about by technological advancement. Communicative interaction is one of the most sophisticated modifications made by technology. While there are several limitations in modern communication, my view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages overall. It’s clear that the methods which we use to interact with one another are completely changed, and we may now contact others via mobile phones and computers rather than through letters or transportation. This means that we can utilize Facebook, Wechat and Messenger, etc. to communicate with our family or friends at any time or location. For instance, I attend a university which is over two thousand metres from my hometown. If there are no cell phones, I am unable to contact my family members frequently. Moreover, as students, we can use computers to study at home. Take the case of Cron-19; to combat the virus, schools prohibit pupils from attending. Students can read PowerPoint presentations, listen to the sound, and see the teachers' facial expressions while learning online in a setting that closely resembles a traditional classroom. This is not to say that modern technologies are beneficial to individuals in any case. Indeed, since we don’t contact others in person, our relationships will be weakened due to the overuse of phones. We have a great number of friends on social media but seldom do we communicate with them. In summary, technology improves the economy and efficiency of communicating. Meanwhile, we should really not ignore the drawbacks technology has. I believe that if we make good use of new communication tools, they will benefit our lives perfectly.