Some people travel to foreign countries during their vacations. Others think that it is better to travel within their home countries. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

People love travelling, especially during holidays when they get a significant amount of break from work or study. Some of them like to explore different places in their own country while others visit abroad. In this essay, I will discuss both these preferences and present my own opinion. On the one hand, some people love visiting different parts of their motherland during vacations because it is cheaper than travelling abroad. If people don't have a large amount of money, they will not afford flying to a foreign country; so they will visit places within their country. For example, if you plan on taking a trip to the USA, the flight price will alone be equal to the expenses you will incur while travelling to different places within your own country for a week. This means that enjoying holidays in your own country will be a lot cheaper option. On the other hand, many people believe that visiting a foreign country during holidays is better because they want to experience unique things that they have not seen yet in their native land. For instance, Nepalese people barely get to see tall buildings or get a chance to ice-skate in Nepal; as a result some of them tend to go to France to get a view of Eiffel tower and skate in a freezing weather. So, a chance of witnessing peculiar items encourages many people to spend their breaks in a foreign country. In conclusion, despite the fact that visiting local places cost a lot less than travelling outside of your country, I agree with people who believe spending the holidays in a foreign country is better. This is because you get to experience a whole lot of new things there.