The length of working week does not reflect mordern lifestyle needs. It should be substantially reduced to give people more leisure time and time with their families. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent years, unfortunately, the work -life balance is totally disproportionate; people work too much and spend little time with their families. Therefore, is gaining ground in the idea to reduce the number of working days in order to give people more spare time to stay with their beloveds. I am a strong advocate of this solution, and in this essay, I will explain its benefits. It is not important how much you work, but how well you work. Indeed, companies do not need people who work hours every day for 5 or 6 days a week, if the job is carried out poorly. It is better, instead, to reduce the number of working days in order to increase productivity. The Netherlands, for instance, has reduced this number from 5 to 4 per week. The outcome has been surprisingly better than the forecasts: people have worked extremely better during these four days, and have had enough free time for their families. Moreover, modern society is too frenetic. The rhythms of everyday life have reached levels which are not healthy for anyone. In fact, new disorders are spreading around, such as amnesia, insomnia, anxiety, and stress. For example, my mother, who is a doctor, is experiencing an impressive number of people with this kind of disorder, who are devastated by the modern rhythms of society. To solve this issue, there should be a balance between work and leisure time, in which people can take care of themselves. In conclusion, work is fundamental for a person's financial freedom. However, working too much is causing huge problems, both relational and healthy-related. Therefore, hopefully in the future, more governments will follow the Netherlands, reducing the number of working days by enforcing new laws.