Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places.

It has been a trend that more and more tourists are visiting places that have extreme environmental conditions such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. Although many sightseers who have visited these points claim that the advantages such as sightseeing outweigh the disadvantages such as the effect on wellbeing and physical health. Many tourists claim that visiting zones with extreme conditions gives them a scene of excitement and makes them feel young again. Saying that with an attitude of 'you only live once, also shows how great their pictures turn out. The tourists also claim that travelling with a lot of people at once has given them an opportunity of expanding their social skills and a chance to think 'outside the box when faced with problems. However, even with all the positives, outcomes they're many possibilities for negative outcomes arising. For example, a risk to physical health, going to the Sahara desert can put the body at risk for dehydration or heat stroke. Travellers that visit these areas should be physically fit as well as mentally for the conditions they will face. Not to mention poisonous species that can be fatal if not treated immediately. To conclude, it is far too risky for sightseers to visit these areas due to several reasons. Sightseeing and building social skills are not worth risking one's life if he or she is not physically or mentally capable enough.