government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that these days people are looking for a faster way to use if they are travelling with cars. However, the question is, should the local authorities focus on building railways rather than roads? is considered one of the most controversial issues today. Therefore, In this essay, I am going to discuss this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On one hand, there are people who argue that the benefits of roads considerably outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is the free will to drive your car to any place you want without having the need to take more manoeuvres. Moreover, people usually don't have enough time to spare, let alone waste it waiting for the train to arrive, hence, they prefer to take the road and drive by themselves. For instance, no one wants to be forced to ride or wake up earlier while they have the opportunity to do it their way. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. Meanwhile, It is often argued that in fact, railways are better and should be constructed more. People often have this opinion because they are cheaper and faster than driving and using the roads. In addition, using railways can be a chance to meet new people with different types of personalities. as we have seen, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that railways should be taken into consideration for future development plans.