Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A smartphone is a source of refreshment for children in this modern era. Some kids waste a lot of their time day using mobile phones. In, this I will discuss what are the reasons for this and what can be the negative and positive aspects of using smartphones most of the time. First and foremost, children use mobile phones for hours to get entertainment. They play different video games on smartphones instead of playing physical games. To illustrate, if children spend their time playing video games on mobile phones, it will give them more pleasure without any effort, while physical games are more efforts demanding. Similarly, youngsters love to watch different videos and movies on mobile phones. Consequently, playing games and watching movies is the biggest reason for children using mobile phones. Moreover, children are nowadays smarter because they know how to use technology. This smartness also helps them in their studies. For example, if a student is good at using mobile phones, he/she will also be good at studies. In contrast, using a lot of mobile phones will adversely affect the health of children. To illustrate, if a child spends his whole day using a mobile phone, it will badly affect his/her eyesight and also his/her mind. In short, spending more time on smartphones will make children smarter but it will also affect their health. To conclude, in this essay I discussed that children use smartphones for playing video games and watching movies and argue that the addiction to smartphones will make children smarter while will also affect their health.