People should follow customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, immigrants expect to follow the customs and traditions when they start a new life in another country. Personally, settlers must behave according to the citizens' practices; therefore, I strongly agree with the statement. There are concerns if people do not follow the traditions and customs in a new place. Firstly, they cannot adapt to a new habitat because the culture between countries is different. For instance, in meals, Vietnamese people often use chopsticks to eat, but for Europeans, it is more common to use forks or spoons. Secondly, emigrants may break the rules if they do not respect the lifestyle and the customs made by people who have lived here for a long time. I believe that it is very advantageous for new habitants to get used to the culture in the new country. The first advantage is local citizens will be friendly if newcomers show respect for their lifestyle and habit. This leads to more understanding and results in a better relationship. Furthermore, immigrants can get more enjoyable experiences with customs and traditions in the new country by participating in traditional festivals. In conclusion, my view is that following the customs and traditions of emigrants is crucial to live in another society.