The best way to motivate employees is to increase their salaries. Do you agree with this statement? Are there any other ways to encourage employees to work more efficiently? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

Employee satisfaction is the biggest concern in companies. A salary appraisal is one of the ways to encourage employees to do a good job, however, giving benefits like vacations and insurance are other significant methods to boost their confidence to perform best. At the outset, people do jobs for money, and if, they are getting enough increments annually then they are happy and keep doing the work in the best manner. As, they need some motivation to keep giving their best efforts, and this is the one way which every company does. For instance, Many IT companies give a 10-15% hike in their employee's salaries every year. That is why people are happier working in such firms than others. Moreover, industries sponsor family trips once a year, where they have a leisure time with their keens and after coming back from the holidays they are found to be more productive. Furthermore, many firms arrange employee of the month award. Everyone wants to be the best every month, and with this competitive's spirit, they give their full efforts to complete their projects. With this, the company earns a profit and gives some of its shares to its members. For example, In the private sector, many employees perform better to always be on the top list of the best employee. In fact, many earn a lot of gifts and rewards every month, which is more appreciable and helps in maintaining their confidence in doing work. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that staff can be motivated in many ways and some of them are giving financial benefits, and others like encouraging them in front of other candidates to boost their morale.