Many offenders commit mare crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Crime is a common problem in many countries. Many offenders commit crimes again after being released from prison the first time. In this essay, I will discuss why the case is so and also give some possible suggestions to solve this issue very effectively in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many reasons why offenders commit crimes again after once released from prison first time. First and foremost, due to corporal punishment their mental behaviour changes and for that reason, they commit offences again. To illustrate this, During their term time,they are punished brutally by prisoners and lost their mental capability. Also, after serving the first punishment they lose their proper identity and feel difficult to urgest in society, that is another reason why they involve in offending again. Furthermore, they do not find a job, housing and other facilities. For example, companies check the employee's criminal background before giving them a job and if they find any criminal background then they get rejected from the job. On the other hand, there are some solutions to eliminate this problem very effectively. Firstly, society should cooperate with them. In other words, society should mix with past offenders and give them good knowledge to do not do crimes again which will help them to settle into society normally. Secondly, In prison the government should impose restrictions on giving corporal punishment to criminals instead of that jailers should give them mental treatment and education, which will help them to understand their mistakes. For example, the government of the Netherland allowed prisoners to give mental punishment to their offender and remove physical punishment. Also, the authorities should give them tasks which help them to survive in the community. To conclude, due to corporal punishment and not finding any jobs they commit crimes again after being released once. However, giving them mental treatment and education along with proper jobs will stop them from being involved in crime again.