Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The amount of time that children spend on smartphones has increased two times in the last 10 years. This case has a negative effect on children. The reasons for this will be discussed in the essay. To begin with, why the usage of smartphones has increased. Comparing ten years ago and now, the interest of children in outdoor activities go down, and the reason for this is the opportunities that phones give to them. Nowadays, if two friends want to play together, they are playing online instead of going outside. For instance, they can play one of the popular shooter games PUBG. Furthermore, the other reason for the increasing interest of children in these gadgets is their parents. To make it clear, parents give phones to their kids to make them calm at dinners. This trend has a negative effect not only on children's education but also on their health. Using the phone for hours will damage kids ' brain functionality. To clarify, radiation that comes from phones detriment their brain. What is more, it also harmful to their eyes. The light that comes from smartphones is damaging to eyesight. Due to this fact, the percentage of kids who are wearing optic glasses has doubled. Furthermore, because of the phones, a big amount of kids do not want to educate themselves, because they find spending time on telephones more interesting than education. In conclusion, due to all these factors, using a phone for a long time is harmful to children, and parents should not give them phones.