Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children while others claim it has a positive effects for children as they grow up . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Watching television has become a popular choice for today's generation. However,it is an argued issue whether watching TV has more fruitful outcomes or has a negative impact on juvenile growth. Although it leads sedentary lifestyle, I believe it helps to improve cognitive ability. Commencing with the most prominent view of why looking at screens for a long time has a negative impact on teenagers. Owning to children's meagre understanding, they usually like to spend more time in front of television, which not only restricts them to involved in outdoor activities but also desperate for studies as well. Moreover, it leads to many health-related problems due to sedimentary lifestyle. For example, Harvard University revealed the data that excessive TV watching defined as four to more hours daily is associated with a greater risk of developing brain-based disorders such as dementia,depression and Parkinson's disease. Therefore, spending more hours while looking at Television leads to several disorders. Despite the given statement, I assert that bestowing preferences to watch Television is a fruitful practice since it enhances their creativity and imagination, and exposure to different cultures and ideas. Furthermore, when kids are growing at that time they have strong grasping power so while watching television they can grab the words more frequently than physically speaking. For instance, Pogo, a TV channel portrays a show which describes creativity such as how to paint with the use of clay and more stuff. As a result, this show not only creates the interest but also enhances the knowledge. Additionally, instead of blindly spending time on screen, parents can make their juveniles aware of the consequences of looking at the screen long time. Consequently, they are less likely to encounter any difficulties in the future. To conclude, even though electronic possessions have become an imperative part of life, predicaments affixed to watching TV cannot be surmounted unless there is meagre use of this gadget.