Some think that practical subjects are more important than theoretical subjects in university, and the latter will be replaced by the former in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Education is often defined as one of the optimum approaches through which a person acquires knowledge and grasps skill. Nowadays, lots of people argue that practical subjects will replace theoretical subjects in university in the future. However, What I think is that this idea is impossible to realize. This essay will discuss the topic in more details. On the one hand, I could accept that practical subjects play a vital role of our courses in college. In addition, that is already got more attention by society and government. In recent decades, our government set up a series of policies about how to develop practical subjects. For example, all the colleges are required opening a diversity of practical courses, such as paper cutting, dancing, swimming and so on. What's more, students can cultivate hobbies to release stresses and strains of their daily life. On the other hand, it is essential that students study all kinds of theoretical subjects in college. Actually, the college textbooks are written by many experts, involving the basic knowledge of the objective and real world and also can solve people's basic problems. For instance, it could help students understand a number of incredible phenomena and issues in their lives by studying natural science and social science. Therefore, college students should continue to learn theoretical knowledge. In conclusion, as far as I’m concerned, practical subjects are as crucial as theoretical subjects in university, neither of them can disappear. Only in this way, could our students improve all aspects of their knowledges and abilities.