Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. what is the reason? is it positive or negative development ?

It has been noticed recently that everything around us has now a 'robotic' version. Although such advanced technology has proved to have a plethora of merits. However, it still has demirts also. This essay will examin this phenomenon to highlight both the pros and cons of auto drive machines. The first positive aspect of the artificial intelligence used in cars is the auto driver feature, which has benefit the handicapped people especiall. In the sense that, these specially speciall needs' individuals were in the past unable to leave their homes to commute to work, universities, or any other place without being accompined with another person. Such technology offered them the ability to have full or partial auto drive in addition to other options such as placing the weel chair in the baggage of the care automatically. In other words, it is an ideal solution for thier handicap. Another important positive side to highlight is the safety side. It is well known that such cars are supplied with advanced technical sensors to provide the highiest level of safety for both passengers and pedestrians as well. a good example to illustrate this point, is the BMW cars, which set the car on parking mode if the driver door was open or if the back camera noticed any living thing behind the car if it was on the reverse mode. The negative side of providing vehichels with artificial intelligence system is the possibility of ny a system fail to occur, which would certainly expose the people to dangerous accidents. A clear and a recent example to illustrate this pressing point is the news about the Tessla cars, which faild field many times to avoid little children as the computer failed to recognise the little kids and did not stop the car without hitting them. To conclude, the aforementioned points clearly clarified the positive and the negative points of the auto cars. However, it is undeniable that it has improved the human life hugly but at the same time it has proved that human presence is essential and cannot be fully subistituted by robots. Humans should be alert for any systematic error in auto drive machines to maintain their safety.