“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Student goes through many challenges in their career and certainly require some break from the academic curriculum, wherein they can explore distinct ways to learn and enjoy. Even though after-school activities are not mandatory in institutions, I believe they play an important role in learner's life. In this essay, we will be discussing some of the top ideas to support that outdoor activities are paramount for school and college students. Firstly, We know studies, exams and regular tests are the core of our education system which concludes that there is no room for passion-oriented tasks in one's school age. Therefore, it becomes an extreme priority to shift the gear to explore their interest outside of syllabus books. Following this, individuals can look for sports and can groom on physical fitness, teamwork, concentration power and more which will help them time ahead. For Example, games like chess help in improving the focus and,alternatively soccer helps to build synergy. Secondly, Co-curricular activities help in learning new skills, and children can opt for careers in whatever field they have expertise. In addition, it opens the door to meeting new people from different zone and provides an opportunity to compete against the best. Furthermore, it prepares you to handle the ups and downs of life and trains you to stay positive in failure situations. For Example, The Greatest Cricketer of All time, Sachin Tendulkar identified and exhibited his mastery in cricket after his failure in 71 innings showing his self-belief and confidence. In Conclusion, It is noticeable that nonscholastic activities develop talent, professionalism and more which concludes that everyone should involve himself or herself in extra-curricular activities. Furthermore, these abilities help anyone to choose a life path as per his strength.