Some people say that now is the beat time in history to be living what us your opinion about this. What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

There is a school of thought that now is the most perfect time in ages to be alive. I completely agree with this opinion and this essay will discuss why and further examines another golden age that existed in the 60s. To begin with, this is the 21st century and it is known for its advancements in technology such as transportation and communication. Gone are the ages when we write letters which take several months before delivery. This is because the development of mobile phones has helped us communicate better. For example, the Microsoft teams app connect 30 people simultaneously even though they are not together. Also, travelling is now a delight as destinations can be reached in the shortest time. To explain further, transportation by air, sea, and land using aeroplanes, speed boats, and racing cars made commuting very easy and comfortable. For instance, travelling from Nigeria to Canada is just within 48 hours and food and drinks are served on the plane. So, moving from one continent to another to see the world is possible at this time, thereby making this century preferable for me. On the other hand, the stone age is a wonderful age to experience. This is due to the high quality of life that was experienced. Moreover, reduced air pollution has led to prolonged and healthier lives due to minimal infrastructure and industrial buildings. Also, the quality of food was excellent as they are generally unprocessed, compared to these days where processed consumables are in vogue. To illustrate, a recent study showed that the average age lived in the 60s is 100 years. Furthermore, people in those days engage in daily tasks which are forms of exercise like cutting trees for firewood and walking to their destinations. However, I resent this period because it is stressful. To conclude, this era in history is the best time to live because of the advancements in technology in the area of communication and transportation. Although, the olden days were a beautiful period, however, it is highly strenuous. So I would prefer the recent times where commuting and communicating have been made easy.