Nowadays many elderly people are living alone and this can cause a variety of problems. What are some of these problems, and what solutions can you suggest?

In today’s modern world, an increasing number of senior citizens are living independently by themselves. This has led to a myriad of concerns; however, there are some solutions available to combat this problem. The primary issue that seniors living alone causes are isolation from society and family. They will have no one to interact with and communicate their feelings and thoughts, making them sad and frustrated. Moreover, in case of an emergency, no medical or general aid will be available as there is no one around them to help. Secondly, when elderly citizens live alone, they develop bad eating habits. This could be because they do not want to prepare their own meals or lack the energy to do so. Consequently, they start relying too much on unhealthy pre-processed food, hence, lacking essential nutrition for the body to function properly. There are, nevertheless, some solutions that can bring the situation under control. Firstly, old members of society should participate actively in social events. This could be done through involvement in community events or traditional and cultural occasions where they may get an opportunity to interact with family, friends, and relatives. As a result, more interactive communications will happen, which will make old people happy. Furthermore, family members should take responsibility for their old parents and offer support where required. They may take their parents out for excursions occasionally or can provide a helping hand in cooking fresh food. In conclusion, although living alone leads to numerous difficulties for elders, applying above mentioned resolutions can improve their condition. Also, applying such measures will assist senior citizens in leading a happy and healthy life.