Some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make greater contributions to the society should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The payment of complex works or recreational works has been an ongoing debate in recent years.In my opinion,the workers who have more technics should have higher income,but sports and entertainment are also very important nowadays. On the one hand,there are several reasons to support why advocates think athletes or movie stars should get more profits. Firstly,some celebrities in recreation and famous athletes have huge fan groups,which create significant market demand. It can also stimulate consumption and promote economic development, so these contributions can’t be ignored. Secondly,the importance of exercise and amusement can’t be denied. For example,when teachers feel stressed in their work,they can do some sports or join in concert to release their pressure and let them come back to their work full of energy. On the other hand,I do believe that it is understandable to pay more compensation to professional workers. To begin with, teachers play a beneficial role in our society, which means they impart knowledge and experience to children. To be more specific, they instil ethical values into students, teaching them how to behave and set lifelong goals for them, motivating them to devote more time and energy to reaching their goals. These qualities are vital to the development of both individuals and societies. Likewise, doctors and nurses are also very important professions in a country. For instance, they made great contributions to the recovery from COVID-19, in which many people lost their lives. At that time, these brave people saved other people without thinking about their personal safety. This is the reason why I think those complex professions deserve higher income. In conclusion, although celebrities can promote economic development and inspire people’s spirits, those complex jobs can contribute more to advancing human society, so it is worth it for them to have higher salaries.