Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

environmental problems have been caused by improvements in science and technology. Some citizens think the environment will be protected if we live a simple lifestyle, while others believe that science and technology can help us to solve the issues. I agree that science and technology can help our environment. The essay will tell you the two different stands and my opinion. Some people consider all human needs to live a simple lifestyle, which was a great idea to solve problems, but I think that everyone cannot endure living without every item with convenience. In our society, we all used to live with science and technology, like by transport, working with computers, or watching TV. Besides, this is impossible to have a simple lifestyle, because our lives and our jobs are all in contact with science and technology. For example, I did nothing yesterday because my laptop was broken which caused my work. On the other hand, some others say that science and technology can help our environment. In my view, this is possible, in fact, since the 20th century, with the advances in technology, many problems have been solved. We must believe that our technology is strong enough to do anything. For example, we can go to another country quickly by airplane, and we should be grateful to the creators. In conclusion, in my opinion, science and technology can improve our environmental problems on the premise that the government should put high attention to this cause. In the future, we should have better solutions to figure out all the issues.