Nowadays, people are not as fit and active as they used to be in the past which creates health issues in the long-run. Why do you think this is? What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays, a large number of people suffer from a health issues and low fitness. Some people think that individuals are not fit and active compared to the past and for that reason, they face health issues in the long run. In this essay, I will explain why the case is so and also gives some possible suggestions to eliminate this problem very effectively in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many reasons why people are less active and have low fitness compared to the past. First and foremost, due to hectic schedules, individuals do not get proper leisure time to relax and exercise and as a result, they feel into depression which affects negatively their health. For example, people working in IT sectors do not much fit compared to others, this is because of busy schedules and enormous projects. Secondly, in today's world more and more pupils are eating high amounts of junk food like burgers and they facing overweight and diabetes problems. Furthermore, due to advances in technology, all work is done by machines and for that reason, people are slower in work compared to the past. On the other hand, there are some solutions to fix this issue very effectively. Firstly, the community should take rest after certain hours of work and also companies should expand the lunch period for employees, which help them to relax their minds for a while. For example, the government of Germany allowed people to work only 6 hours along with a one-hour lunch break and as a result, they relax their brains and feel good both physically and mentally to work further. Secondly, people should eat a more healthy diet instead of junk food, this is because dried food such as beans and almond contains a high amount of nutrition which are helpful for people to keep healthy and fit. Also, the public should do exercise and yoga on daily basis. To conclude, due to eating more junk food, and hectic schedule people are facing health issues and are not fit compared to the past. Therefore, eating a healthy diet and doing more exercise helps them to keep fit and active.