It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people have valued the role of local history over that of world history and they suppose nowadays, education should only focus on the history of a country rather than the history of the world. From my perspective, I disagree with those opinions as both of them are equally essential for young learners. Studying the history of their locality SHOULD BE for sure an indispensable part of the school's curriculum. THIS COULD BE EXPLAINED BY THE FACT THAT I believe having thorough insights into what happened in the past will instill a sense of PRIDE AND patriotism IN A CHILD. For example, children of primary and secondary schools in my city are taught about how their ancestors and former soldiers had sacrificed their lives against lives to against outside intruders and reclaimed sovereignty. HAVING LEARNED THATTherefore, those young children would broaden their horizons about the country, have an appreciation for national heritages and traditions and be willing to contribute and protect the nation when needed. On the other hand, learning about world history shares equal importance just as local one. As the world has become more open, today’s global citizens should learn more about other countries and regions to assimilate into the global community. Acquiring knowledge about the world ’s past events equips students with a more well-rounded perspective of life. For example, learning about the World War or Feminism protest against women’s abuse and discrimination would help those learners enhance their understanding about various aspects of the world. Furthermore, I think being taught about the other countries’ historical backgrounds would benefit young learners about their future career. Students who accumulate knowledge of this particular field would have opportunities to work for the foreign enterprises. In conclusion, I believe the significance of domestic and international can be brought into comparison to see which one is more necessary because they have distinctively equal meanings to children.