In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes, what are the causes? How should these young criminals to be punished?

Despite the fact that social advances have brought about many benefits to people’s daily lives, the rate of crime has not efficiently been curbed, but rather been aggravated. This essay will first analyze all the possible causes of the problem and then come up with several feasible solutions that could be adopted in order to avoid the aggravation of the situation. The main causes that may lead to this problem can be listed as follows. The first cause of increasing number of juvenile delinquency might be the the wrong values of younger generation. Compared with the past, the gap between the rich and the poor has been widened to a big difference. According to this phenomenon, more inequities will be occurred. Therefore, youngsters who are immature, are partial to commit a crime to fight injustice. This is the inevitable result of social development. Besides, lack of companionship of parents might be a second culprit for the growing number of juvenile delinquency. It is very common that in some rural regions of China, due to lack work opportunities, parents are prefer to get out this under-developed rural region and migrate to big cities for the purpose of finding a excellent job, which leaving their children alone or living with the elderly. However, children who lack of parenting and companionship of parents will be easier to go astray and that is why nowadays teenagers are committing more crimes. Several methods can be adopted in order to solve the aggravating problem. First of all, for the light circumstances, there is no doubt that their parents should paid the penalty so as to warn children do not commit crimes. Second, under any circumstances, criminals should be reeducate. Moreover, If the juvenile offenders between sixteen and eighteen years old and had a serious circumstances, such as killed someone, would go to the correctional institution. In conclusion, parents and the public should pay more attention to the children’s mental health, and in order to avoid the growth of juvenile delinquency rate, paying penalty, reeducating and going to correctional institution for offenders are the three solutions that I came up with.