Developments of technology are causing environmental problems. Some people think the solution is that everyone accepts a simpler life, while others believe that technology can solve there problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Despite the fact that technology advances have brought about many benefits to the daily life, the problem of environmental pollution has not efficiently been solved, but rather been aggravated. Therefore, some people argue that individuals should accepts a simpler life, while others believe that technology can solve the dilemma. It seems to me that wrong use of technology and over reliance on technology by factories are the two reasons that may contribute to the problem. There is no doubt that the public do not utilize technology is unrealistic. Because technology advances can bring us more benefits. For example, due to the mobile phone, it is more convenient for us to contact with someone and attain the useful information from the internet. Besides, some people like scientists have to use these state-of-the-art products to cope with the difficult tasks and establish models for the purpose of researching. Therefore, it is not feasible for everyone to accept this kind of life without technical products. Moreover, it can solve people’s problems, although over using technology will detrimental to the environment. For example, students can take online lessons via computer which solved the problem that students cannot be taught during the epidemic. Compared to not use the technology, it is obvious that utilize it moderately will good for social advances. However, even if we appreciate that, the factories have to generate products and discharge the sewage and waste into the river or release harmful gases. Given the above argument, it is reasonable to conclude that technology advances is a double-edged sword which exert profound influence for either good or harm on people. However, we still need to continue to promote the development of science and technology, because only then can a better environment be created, such as research the green energy.