At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, we are witness to the burst of the world’s population; consequently, the major population of many countries is consisted of youngsters rather than elder ones. I reckon that the advantages of this happening will outweigh its disadvantages because of many reasons which I am going to elucidate two of them in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is beyond the shadow of doubt that younger people are better workforce than are older ones and can ameliorate the economic situation of their country. To incite proof, youngsters have more potency and eagerness for working in comparison with veteran employees those who think to be retired sooner; on the other hand, inasmuch as the world has progressed a lot in comparison with decades ago youngsters have more knowledge and subsequently more vantage points regarding disparate issues; therefore, they could be more influential and innovative as they will outpace their elder colleagues. Besides, having less old population is a boon for a country’s government in that there is no need to spend much budget on care facilities such as medical centers or sanatoriums for taking care of the elder ones now that the more a person becomes old, the more the possibility of becoming sick or disabled will be. For example, as far as I know, Japan has a remarkable number of old people in Asia; accordingly, the Japanese government spends a lot of money annually for taking care of its old population. To sum up, regarding the increasing number of young population in a number of countries and its merits and drawbacks, I think that the advantages of this event can outweigh its disadvantages, mainly because of its economical consequences which I described two of them comprehensively in the above paragraphs.