Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Over the last hundred,years the problem of changing climate makes people think about how to deal with it. In general, all our issues can be solved globally and locally. From my perspective, the global approach is more efficient than the local one since it is more effective and it is providing with more resources. First, the pluses of the national approach will be reviewed. It can be better in terms of the speed of decision-making. All of the reforms related to saving the planet require tons of discussion. The fewer governments participate in this chain, the faster the approach will be approved. For example, to make some tweaks in the laws of a country, it is usually needed to have some meeting in the Parlament and then it can be accepted right after that. As for the global picture, it much longer time. But as for the global scene, there are no doubts that it is more efficient. If our goal is to improve the climate, it does not make any sense to make changes in the scope of separate countries. All of these actions would be useless. For example, some time ago all of the countries agreed to stop testing nuclear weapons, which radically improved the situation in the climate and also gave us some hope for the future. Also, it is crucial to point out, that the world's budget is more affluent than the budget of just one country. All of these resources can be used to resolve the most important issues. For instance, some of this money is spent on switching to electric engines and some countries are provided with investments. In conclusion, it is better than nothing if some countries act as a driver and try to solve some problems without awaiting others, but all of their efforts are not as valuable as if all of the countries make a single decision. On the one hand, it would definitely take more time, but, on the other, the outcome would be beneficial.