Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Between all the ways of communication it is argued that spoken communication is more powerful that the written communication. In my opinion, as much as written communication can be useful, I think spoken communication has lots of advantages that makes it more powerful. The most important thing in communication is minimizing conflicts and misunderstandings. The advantage of communicating through speaking is that the tone and intensity of one’s voice carries information about the way they want to express their self. They can even manage the speed at which they want to talk and stop to emphasis if necessary. This way they can make everything crystal clear. In some cases the body language and facial expressions during spoken communication would also help the audience to understand better. This can even help people get to know each other and maybe find out about one’s personality too. In the case of writing though, it’s much harder to do these things. Moreover, speaking gives people the chance to be more interactive in the communication. This means that one can observe the responses and make decisions about how to continue the conversation. They can correct them self and explain more if need be. However in written communication it takes more time to understand and act on potential mistakes or ambiguities. I would also like to mention that monotony may cause written communication to become boring but since spoken communication is interactive, it can be appealing. To conclude, while both two ways are important and have their own advantages, I believe that spoken communication is more powerful than written communication in many aspects.