Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that countries and the public should preserve the nearly extincted animals, while opponents consider social problems related to the mankind are more significant. From my perspective, I believe that the protection of some animal species and solving social problems are equally important. On one hand, it is critical cruical to protect animals which are essential to our eco-system. For example, some species are irreplaceable in the food chains. If they were extinct, it would cause imbalance in the natural system and might be detrimental to the survival of human beings. Furthermore, some animals have cultral values and serve as national identity. Pandas are extincting animals and are symbols of Chinese culture, therefore, local government fund in preservation and set up national parks for pandas. On the other hand, there are also various social issues like education, health care and poverty, which requires national funding and support. For instance, children from economically backward areas might have no access to schooling and have to become underaged workers to support their families. The government should increase educational investments and make sure every child can receive compulsory education. Moreover, many people cannot afford medical care and they have to give up treatment or choose to take less effective but cheaper medicines. Both central and local governments should subsidise the needy on health care and none should refuse treatments because of economic reasons. In conclusion, the government and individuals should take the responsibility to protect extincting extinct animals which are important to the society. Similarily, other social issues including education and health care should be tackled down as well.