Some celebrations have lost their meaning and these occasions have become too much about spending money. What problems can this cause? What can be done to change the situation?

These days, the meaning and core of some ceremonies and celebrations are neglected and these occasions have been increasingly spent a surplus of money to organize them. In this essay, the effects of the serious concern on the individuals and society as well as the competent remedies to this crisis will be presented before my conclusion is reached. One of the problems that could occur from losing the meaning of the occasions is a misconception among the new generation. The original intention of the traditional festival will be changed. For example, the most well-known occasion in Thailand is the Songkran festival, the new year's day in Thailand, originally aims to be a gathering day for family members and show respect to grandparents by pouring water on their hands. However, as time passed, the main activity of Songkran changed to be the biggest water festival, in which many people splash water on each other with high-pressure water guns. Furthermore, the wedding ceremony is an obvious example of spending too much budget to manage, which the cost includes a pre-wedding photoshoot, hiring organizers, as well as food, beverage, souvenirs for guests, and so on. Therefore, some people can lose a million baht for the event for a day. Although it can contribute to many troubles, there are some promising solutions, which can maintain the meaning of the events and reduce the cost of the organization. First of all, the authorities should campaign the original way of organizing the festival. For instance, they can educate the original activities of the Songkran festival by accommodating the place for blessing and respecting elders by pouring water on hand. For saving the cost of organizers, people should less care about others' perspectives. To illustrate, they can handle the small wedding ceremony, to which only relatives and close friends are cordially invited. In conclusion, it is apparent that the heart of some celebrations has been faded away and too costly resulting in a loss of traditional concepts and a loss of money in pocket. However, arranging the promoting campaign and less caring for others' minds are considered effective solutions.