The use of corporal punishment (physical hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The use of physical punishments like canning and flogging in institutions is declining. However,a section of society concord that it should be used to discipline students.I totally agree with this view because it will deter pupils from disobeying rules and regulations.The essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the most compelling reason for agreeing to this view is because it serves as a deterrent.The student when punished by canning after not obeying the rules. This will deter them from performing such acts again. Moreover,it will prevent others from breaking the rules and regulations of the school. For example,Mensa came to the institute late and was punished by his tutor., Conversely ever since all the students come to the institute on time. Hence, leads to abiding by the principles of the institution. Secondly,another reason for concording with this view is because it will help them in life.If students are punished to conform to the principle of an institution.When they grow up and start work they will abide by the rule of their work because it will be part of them from their childhood. For instance,Issaka obeys rules because he learned that from his school days. Further,it helps pupils to learn time management because they need to get to school on time or else they will be punished. In conclusion,the essay argued that physical hitting of students should be used to improve youngster behaviour.Abiding by the rules and helping them in their career are the two main reasons I concord with this opinion.