Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others think that it is better to try and improve the situation. Both views and your opinion.

In this contemporary world, society members often argue that unfortunate situations that happen in one's life should be accepted, while others think that individuals should rather tackle these obstacles and enhance their quality of life. In my opinion, I think rather than considering an unsuccessful condition a trivial issue, people should deal with a strong mindset and find an effective solution. To begin with, many society members think that we should just accept what life brings and move on as life is very short. This is mostly due to lethargic attitudes and the lack of ability to take initiative. As a result, people do not want to work hard and bring a significant change to their life, but rather would blame their luck. For instance, after being unfortunate in both running a business and working as a tradie, my uncle gave up all the hopes in his life and is surviving on Centrelink payments these days. Such experiences discourage the public to go above and beyond to achieve success in life. On the other hand, many members of the community think that we should never give up till we achieve our goal. It is very apparent that there will be multiple obstacles in our way like financial crisis, unemployment, family disputes, etc., but they are there to teach us a vital lesson in life. Moreover, we just get to live life once, so rather than living a life of disappointment by accepting the negative phase of life, we should work hard and put in much effort to change our circumstances, as nothing in this world is impossible. For example, although I couldn't pass IELTS in the first 4 attempts, I still didn't give up and I work hard every day to achieve my desired score. In conclusion, having put forth all the substantial arguments, one should not accept failure in life but be creative and hard-working enough to accept the challenges one faces in life. Besides, life should be enjoyed and lived happily, which comes with years of productive efforts and dedication.