Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extend d you agree or disagree?

There is some argument that it is more beneficial for children to read tales or novels than to watch TV or play computer games. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this idea because reading stories has more remarkable merits for boys and girls than watching TV or playing electronic games. First of all, reading tales will improve youngster's communication skills in a more significant way. This means that young people would be able not only to expand their ranges of vocabulary but also to realize other persons' emotions and feelings easier by reading novels and else. For example, it is said that a student who is a bookworm of novels are more sensible than an ordinary student to infer what the member of his/her family feels when confronted with some particular situations. This is because a person who have read plenty of novels can understand the mechanism of human's emotional movement by books. However, although there has been a lot of interactive TV programs or computer games, these kind of things slightly nourish what others think or react in various conditions since the contents of communication are superficial and limited. In addtition, you can expand your knowledge deeper in a variety of topics. In other words, it is possible to grasp the details of particular society or workplace in accordance with what kind of occupation does the main character has and where and when he/she lives. For instance, if you read a historical novel which is focused on someone who lived in the US in the 20th you would be able to understand the reality of discrimination of the movement of cultivation in the USat that time. Though watching same categories of documentary TV programs or playing historical games will make the youth to understand the history in a certain situation, the amount of the information is fewer than reading tales and historical novels. In conclusion, I am convinced of the opinion that reading stories from a book is more influential to young people than watching TV or playing computer games from the perspective of the improvement of communication skills and knowledge.