In some countries at secondary or high school, there may be two streams of study: academic or vocational. What are the advantages for students and society of putting students into two streams at the age of fifteen?

Over the past few decades, the world has evolved and adopted various methods to teach the sprouts of the community. In certain demographics of society, students are provided with two structures of study: on-campus education as well as vocational. The meritorious aspects involved for both individuals and society in introducing children to two streams of education from an early stage are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. There are various advantages associated with a dual mode of education. Firstly, exposure to a practical study environment with academic background, let young ones of the tribe acquire professional qualities from the school stage itself; landing a job might not be a difficult task. To explain further, providing vocational training along with theoretical knowledge, rather than teaching complex theories for years in the class, help children to explore and apply ideas learned from different topics in real life. Therefore, they can thrive and master certain skills in the interested sector from a very young age, which helps them to get placed quickly. For instance, most employees getting hired by companies in India are students from IIT and ITI, which provide both industrial training along with academic classes. In short, better placement opportunities are a major attraction of two streams of study. Secondly, the dual mode of teaching is not only beneficial for the students but also society. If the growing generation of the nation can handle both perplexing study materials as well as industrial skills, intelligent students attract international recognition and foreign investments, so that the economy can become strong and stable. To make it more clear, when a country has talented entrepreneurs with intelligent ideas and field experience, multinational companies might invest huge money in the country. As a result, the flow of foreign money supports all the other sectors of the nation, which paves the way for a better country. Indeed, educational institutes like INFOSYS which teach students coding language and programming along with industrial training in India have played a crucial role in dragging appreciation and funding from companies like Google, which helped various industries to grow in the country. Overall, the two streams of study methods have potential merit for society. To conclude, the essay argued about the advantageous factors associated with the multi-model teaching method. The outcome of such a method is beneficial for not only the students but also the state.