In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

Some nations often teach their children a belief, which is children made a lot of effort on something they want to achieve and their dreams would come true. However, there are some pros and cons of this information. On the one hand, I believe the meaning of message is beneficial to improve children ‘s confidence, encouraging them to pursue their dream as possible as they can. This means that children have more motivation to achieve what they truly want in their life. For example, parents usually provide some incentives, such as toys or new mobile phone, to motivated Change the form of the verb motivate show examples their children to study hard for gaining the rewards. In addition, the advantages of giving this information would build trust and bravery in their childhood, making them believe everything would pay back if they work hard enough. On the ot her hand, there are some drawbacks of informing this concept to kids. When children totally trust this message, they may feel more frustrated if children failed to finish something they had tried hard enough. It probably broke their trust and belief on the earth, losing their motivation for improving themselves. In fact, this piece of message is not absolutely correct, we all realized that we can’t complete anything in our life, neither nor naive children. In conclusion, there are different opinions on this concept, which have many advantages and disadvantages in this issue. In my opinion, I don’t think it’s proper to teach children this information. There will be a better solution or method for boosting their motivation, instead of providing them a impossible dream. It may eventually lead to miserable mood if they are told this message.