some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely.

Undoubtedly, information is a crucial resource. Needless to say, it is so precious that it is called the «new currency» because it grows in value. Some people say that sharing knowledge is instrumental for scientists and researchers as well as for entrepreneurs whereas others claim that certain information should not be spread so easily. Some people hold the view that it is essential to give information so that it might be used in scientific studies and the corporate world. Inevitably, organised and analyzed data is a cornerstone of technology which is a key tool for science and businesses. Therefore, I am inclined to agree that it is vital to share knowledge in order for experts to be able to make progress in important fields such as healthcare and medical science. To illustrate, it has become possible to perform microsurgery operations with robotics. Thanks to shared data subsequently organised in information, AI professionals designed robots that work alongside doctors and perform tasks which are extremely difficult for surgeons to complete. Certain people argue that some information is invaluable to share because it might be used by unscrupulous individuals to make harm ordinary individuals. From my perspective, it may well be the case. For example, a famous social media Facebook encourage their users to share personal data that might lead to identity theft. As a result, hackers might do a lot of damage to users’ reputations or finance. To summarise, it is a controversial topic whether information should be easily shared. Considering that some organisations may use it against individuals, probably, it might be better not to reveal it. However, if data were unavailable it would stop further breakthroughs in the science and corporate world.