Some people think that travel is necessary to learn about other nations,others ,however think that tv and internet is the best way to learn.Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals hold the view that it is important to visit different places to get to know other cultures and their heritage whereas certain people argue that mass and social media are the best options to gain knowledge. Predictably, some people believe that it is vital to travel around the world to explore new countries and meet their citizens because it enables them to make friends and get new experiences. I totally agree that travelling is worth it because it broadens a person’s horizons and may teach a new skill. For instance, studies have shown that one of the best ways to master a new language is by communicating with native speakers. So, travelling and interacting with new people in real life kills two birds with one stone – a traveller learns a foreign language and gets to know a nation at the same time. However, others claim that television and the World Wide Web are remarkable ways of getting information and learning about other nations because it is free and it does not demand going overseas. I partly agree with this opinion if an individual can not afford to pay for a journey. However, movies are limited and may be biased in some regards. To illustrate, some films show American citizens as ecocentric and greedy people whose main priority is making money. Nevertheless, it is just an image broadcasted by a producer. In fact, there are plenty of selfless citizens in the USA who have been dedicating themselves for many years, for example, to volunteer work in Africa. To summarise, although learning about different cultures via the Internet and TV is an accessible alternative and it costs next to nothing, travelling worldwide has proven to be one of the remarkable ways to embrace new cultures.