Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Humans are responsible for most of the environmental problems, but we can also take steps to reduce the damage we are causing. This essay will discuss environmental difficulties and the measures that should be done by authorities and individuals to eliminate these issues. To embark on, Nowadays, the biggest two threats to the environment are air pollution and waste. In other words, gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles lead to global warming. Moreover, the more the human population increases, the more we produce greater quantities of waste. For example, a survey conducted by The University of Alberta, Canada, revealed that countries with a huge number of residents, have a plethora of malignant diseases because of the wild-spread of waste. Hence, what can be said is that air pollution and rubbish issues have devastating effects on the environment. Nevertheless, individuals and governments ought to find solutions to these detrimental problems as it affects them negatively. This means that governments should impose strict rules to limit emissions, and force companies to use renewable energy such as solar, wind, and water power. An eminent example of the rubbish issue solution is the machines that exist now in some supermarkets to encourage recycling; using reusable bags instead of plastic ones may also help. Thus, not only do authorities have to outlawed using deleterious materials, but also consumers have to be keen on keeping our environment green and healthy. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that humans are in charge of the safety of the environment. Governments have an indispensable rule in eliminating and addressing environmental troubles.