In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parent's absence. Discussion

In modern times, both parents are employed in most families. While some people believe that the children in these families benefit from the larger income, others argue that they lack support without their fathers and mothers. This essay discusses both aspects of this matter. On one hand, a child enjoys several benefits from increased family finances, a direct result of his/her mother and father working. For instance, parents will send their kids to better educational institutions leading to better education. Moreover, a family is able to go on fancy trips during holidays resulting in a wide range of experiences and pleasure for its members. Children can also get more toys to play with and may even receive electronic devices such as mobile phones for their education and entertainment. The higher their family income, the more resources the children receive. On the other hand, a child will face some drawbacks as his/her parents spend less time with him/her. Many children, whose parents are employed, feel abandoned and unloved leaving them more vulnerable to manipulation by paedophiles. There have been many instances where such children have been exploited. In addition, these kids may act out in an attempt to get their parent's attention. For example, they may bully others, get into fights or perform poorly at school. The busier the parents become, the more abandoned a child feels. To conclude, although many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work, they should make sure that their children feel supported and loved to ensure their mental and emotional well-being.