In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is believed that owning real estate property is more significant than renting. In my opinion, having your own house is essential for survival and must be acknowledged as a positive trend. Firstly, it is a common belief that possessing a real estate property is essential, because it can be set up for rent and generate revenue that covers a lot of financial necessities that the owner of this property may have. In other words, owning a house and further making it available for rent is similar to owning business that provides some stable income. For instance, many people across the world use this scheme that includes buying an already built or renovated property through mortgage or loans, make rent available for this property, thus using money acquired through rent to cover the mortgage financial debt. Secondly, I believe that owning house is a positive trend, and I would not prefer to pay for rent until the rest of my life. In my perspective, this is beneficial, because property can later be gifted to children, thus they will not have to be bothered with financial debts and minimizing expenses in order to save up money. For example, many Chinese families often own multiple real estate properties by the end of their careers and parents of these families often pass these houses to their younger generation that can take advantage, set these properties up for rent and get enough money to pay for education, live stress-free from financial burdens. In conclusion, owning real estate prevails over renting, because a house can be used as a tool for boosting stable income. In my perspective, having real estate properties is also beneficial, because these houses can be passed down to generations ahead.