In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Today the deterioration of health indicators in many nations is a tangible issue which is the implications of citizens' neglect to curb their weight and fitness. The aim of this essay is to delve deeper into the roots of this worldwide alarming concern and suggests viable solutions regarding this phenomenon. It is blatantly obvious that people's lifestyle has been totally changed in comparison with the past. By penetration of technology into significant parts of occupations, people tend to sedentary jobs, leading to growing lethargic manner which lack of body activities and enough exercise. In addition, excessive consumption of processed and junk foods may be accounted as another reason behind obesity. If we scrutinize nutritionists' research, the detrimental ramifications of unhealthy foods on the body metabolism and function will be undeniable. As a result, some serious diseases like cancers, cardiovascular, heart diseases, high blood pressure, diabetes and stroke will prevail till the near future. On the other hand, various possible actions could be taken in order to tackle the above. Firstly, physical education should be made a mandatory subject in the school curriculum encouraging students to follow a vigorous lifestyle. Secondly, the government should implement health care policies to raise the individual's awareness about the importance of eating healthy and exercising regularly. For instance, advertising in the local and congested areas, launching a nationwide campaign and establishing free clubs may tempt people to ameliorate the level of their health. To conclude, although the overweight is a decisive crisis threatening mankind, which impacts on longevity and physical fitness, enlightening people by the government will address the forthcoming related problems.