Title: More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks

With the development of transportation, studying overseas has become more and more common. Nowadays, there is an increase in the number of student who decided to study in a foreign country. The benefits of it includes expending one's horizons, getting more opportunities of experience varied cultures and becoming more competitive and independent. However, there are still some flaws such as extremely high cost. For me, the advantages are overweight the disadvantages. I am going to discuss them in the following paragraph. To begin with, living in a foreign country brings good chances to experience exotic cultures and learn to communicate with people from different backgrounds. Furthermore, become more independent is another benefit. Most of student studying abroad have to get used to a whole new environment without family and friends' accompany. As a result, they can always practice to be independent. Take my friend for example, having studied in England for merely one year, she learned how to repair a broken water heater and change a burnt out light bulb. That is a significant improvement for her. In addition, having a degree from a foreign university can always leave a good impression in a job interview. In Taiwan, majority of companies tend to hire people have studied abroad. Because it indicates that they have better language ability and better communication skills which are important features for an employee. Overall, getting a bachelor degree or even higher level diploma is beneficial. It can not only provides opportunities of learning to rely on themselves but experience different cultures. Also, it is helpful in applying a position.