Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Inhabiting in the birthplace for a lifetime is common for most humans throughout history. There are some reasons behind it. There are also some merits and demerits which I will discuss in this essay. Living in a group is one of mankind's attitudes throughout the centuries. Nowadays, we know this attitude as social groups. The origin of these behaviours was not only local groups born in the same area but also helping each other to iron out the problems. As a vivid example, in the past, human survival depended on trusting each other in a limited group. They did not trust other groups or nations who inhabit nearby, It was rooted in seeking water, food, fertilized lands, etc. Sometimes, they fought each other to achieve the resources. Staying in a birthplace for a whole life has many virtues, such as having lifelong friends or knowing ins and outs of the local rules. As a tangible example, local folk know where to find most stuff and where to find entertainment. They have lots of local friends which can spend their free time with them. Although there are lots of benefits behind that, some demerits are vividly revealed.These people have less chance to communicate with other nations and cultures. There are also fewer occupation opportunities in comparison to whom have itchy feet. In most cases, they have only local carrier opportunities while migrants have more. To conclude, While living in the birthplace has lots of reasons and benefits such as knowing the area and local rules as well as people, there are some demerits behind that. Restricting communication with other nations and cultures are two examples of that. I, like many others, prefer to stay in my hometown for a lifelong.