Some parent say that giving expensive gifts to a child can create bad habits in him/her.do you agree or disagree?

Many parents suppose that a kid who receives costly presents will form harmful habits. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement because this action causes several consequences to the child's adulthood. Initially, parents give gifts to their children as an award due to good behaviour in studying. Obviously, valuable presents are likely to be the encouragement so that the kids make an effort to reach great studying achievements. Moreover, expensive items are synonymous with high quality, which is beneficial to the growth of kids. For instance, a tablet helps the kids to approach the variety of knowledge on the Internet, such as English. Nevertheless, the reception of luxurious gifts forms the thought of wasteful spending in each child. Precisely, the kids get used to using costly goods, so they do not hesitate to spend an enormous amount of money purchasing those expensive ones. Furthermore, being given leads to dependence on parents when the children grow up. Particularly, those kids keep in mind the thinking that without working, they still get gifts, even expensive ones. Subsequently, it causes laziness in kids. In conclusion, I approve of the fact that bad habits as behaviours are created by the expensiveness of gifts they receive from their parents.