More and more people are buying things on the internet like air tickets, books and groceries making online shopping more popular with every passing day. Does the advantages of such shopping outweighs the disadvantages?

A large section of people nowadays prefer to purchase items from the internet and book their tickets from their cellphones and its popularity is increasing daily. I believe although online shops may have some downsides, the advantages it offers like convenience and items available at cheaper rates outnumbers the possible disadvantages. To begin with, the online platform provides a wide range of items and choices of products that people loves them. They are incorporated with recommendation system algorithms that make products appealing to buy. Moreover, some online websites nowadays allow bargaining features in order to make shopping more appealing and realistic. For example, many websites recommend the next products if they don't buy previously shown products. Thus, instead of wasting time and searching for the best product and creating a shopping schedule seems to be outdated these days. Despite the advantages listed nevertheless, online shopping carries some disadvantages in that some customers frequently file a complaint that they have been scammed from online shopping. Although online shopping facilitates good customer feedback they seem very irresponsible when they have to return damaged items as in some cases they may not even arrive to take the damaged product. A lot of people have complained to online vendors regarding the products they show during advertisements and the actual products they get when they do shopping as they have huge differences similar reports of online bus booking have been filed where passengers booked planes a week ago but they were not allowed to travel because there was no any booking was recorded in the main system. Consequently, many customers feel a lot of dissatisfaction with online sellers and express their dissatisfaction in the form of negative reviews or low stars in feedback forms. In conclusion, though there might be certain drawbacks we can't deny the fact that online shopping has impacted our daily life we cannot imagine eradicating this platform as a lot of choices and customers' feedback far outweigh the disadvantages.