Some people believe that a significant difference between a parent’s age and their child's age is a good thing. Do you think the advantages of a significant age gap outweigh the disadvantages?

Some Individuals apparently are of the opinion that a major variation between a parent's and their ward's age is considered to be favourable. However, according to my perspective, the higher the difference in ages will eventually result in some concerns. The essay will discuss both the pros and cons and argue in favour of it. I have given my justification below. The generation gap is one of the noticeable issues in the current era. In other words, the disparity in the age gap, firstly, creates a problem in understanding each other. They both will have their own ways of social, physical and moral acceptance. Secondly, their ego and surrounding pressure will create a weak bond among them and they will not bother or care about it. For example, occasionally, parents realized that when they advised something ethical to their youngster, the reactions are worst and they behaved rudely due to the age gap. On the other hand, if the age difference is minimum, the child will positively rely on the parents. They will be like good friends and share all their feelings. They will follow the instruction and guidelines given by their parents which will be highly beneficial for their career development and family planning. In addition, the child will complete the education while parents are still working, therefore, the financial burden will be lower. To illustrate, as per research conducted by the University of Japan, more than 70 per cent of parents agreed that it is a wise decision to become parents at the age of 28 years in order to manage the overall living cost and for a better retirement plan. In fact, this has been accepted subsequently in many other places. To conclude, It is evident from the above summary that benefits and drawbacks carry some strength and significance. Nevertheless, I agree that lower the age difference is recommended.